入门指南

上手使用 Apache Flink 有很多方式,哪一个最适合你取决于你的目标和以前的经验。

通过 Docker Playgrounds 提供沙箱的Flink环境,你只需花几分钟做些简单设置,就可以开始探索和使用 Flink。

  • Operations Playground 向你展示如何使用 Flink 编写数据流应用程序。你可以体验 Flink 如何从故障中恢复应用程序,升级、提高并行度、降低并行度和监控运行的状态指标等特性。

代码练习是入门的最佳方式,通过代码练习可以逐步深入理解 Flink API。 下边的例子演示了如何使用 Flink 的代码框架开始构建一个基础的 Flink 项目,和如何逐步将其扩展为一个简单的应用程序。

  • DataStream API 示例 展示了如何编写一个基本的 DataStream 应用程序。 DataStream API 是 Flink 的主要抽象,用于通过 Java 或 Scala 实现具有复杂时间语义的有状态数据流处理的应用程序。

  • Table API 示例 演示了如何在批处中使用简单的 Table API 进行查询,以及如何将其扩展为流处理中的查询。Table API 是 Flink 的语言嵌入式关系 API,用于在 Java 或 Scala 中编写类 SQL 的查询,这些查询会自动进行优化。Table API 查询可以使用一致的语法和语义同时在批处理或流数据上运行。

Getting Started

There are many ways to get started with Apache Flink. Which one is the best for you depends on your goal and prior experience.

The Docker Playgrounds provide sandboxed Flink environments that are set up in just a few minutes and which allow you to explore and play with Flink.

  • The Operations Playground shows you how to operate streaming applications with Flink. You can experience how Flink recovers application from failures, upgrade and scale streaming applications up and down, and query application metrics.

The Code Walkthroughs are the best way to get started and introduce you step by step to an API. A walkthrough provides instructions to bootstrap a small Flink project with a code skeleton and shows how to extend it to a simple application.

  • The DataStream API code walkthrough shows how to implement a simple DataStream application and how to extend it to be stateful and use timers. The DataStream API is Flink’s main abstraction to implement stateful streaming applications with sophisticated time semantics in Java or Scala.

  • The Table API code walkthrough shows how to implement a simple Table API query on a batch source and how to evolve it into a continuous query on a streaming source. The Table API Flink’s language-embedded, relational API to write SQL-like queries in Java or Scala which are automatically optimized similar to SQL queries. Table API queries can be executed on batch or streaming data with identical syntax and semantics.